One tool to animate
all your content.

Pay monthly
Pay annually
Free
$0
Unlimited files & teams
Export video, GIF, Lottie
720p, 30fps
Import from Figma
Pro
$--
per month
Everything in Free
Remove watermark
HD exports (4K, 120fps)
Transparent exports
Priority support
Team
-33%
$15
per user
per month
Everything in Pro
Collaborative workspace
Real-time collaboration
Unlimited folders
Admin tools
Centralized billing

We have a plan for you.

Use Jitter for free with your entire team. Upgrade to enable HD exports,
remove the Jitter logo, and get additional features.

Features

Free

Pro

Team

Custom animations

Free

Animation presets

Free

Animated template library

Free

Import from Figma

Free

Unlimited files

Free

Unlimited folders

Team

Export

Free

Pro

Team

Export video, GIF, and Lottie

Free

SD exports (720p, 30fps)

Free

HD exports (4K, 120fps)

Pro
Team

Transparent background

Pro
Team

Remove Jitter logo

Pro
Team

Collaboration

Free

Pro

Team

Unlimited teams

Free

Unlimited collaborators

Free

Shared workspaces

Free

Edit files in real-time

Free

No export limits on team files

Team

All members get Pro benefits

Team

Admin & Security

Free

Pro

Team

SSO with G Suite

Free

Admin tools

Team

Centralized billing

Team

Support

Free

Pro

Team

Priority support

Pro
Team

Loved by designers & teams around the world.

memoji
memoji
memoji
memoji

Jitter enables us to focus more on content rather than editing and motion. And it definitely makes our workflow smoother thanks to the Figma plugin.

Tommaso Cesano, XP Designer @ OSMO agency

Questions? Answers.

Can I use Jitter for free?

Absolutely! Jitter is entirely free to use with the Free plan. You can upgrade to the Pro plan or the Team plan to unlock advanced export options and more.

Why should I upgrade to the Pro plan or the Team plan?

With the Pro plan and the Team plan, you can unlock the full potential of Jitter with advanced export options, such as the possibility to export in HD (up to 4K and 120fps), and to export videos and GIFs with a transparent background. The Pro plan and Team plan also let you remove the Jitter logo on the exported files.

What is the difference between the Pro plan and the Team plan?

The Pro plan offers all the benefits of the plan for your personal files.

The Team plan offers the same benefits of the Pro plan for your team files and personal files, along with additional features like permission management and centralized billing for your team.

How does team billing work?

Creating a team is free. You can upgrade your team to the Team plan to enjoy its benefits.

The monthly subscription charges your workspace monthly based on the number of members in the team. If you add or remove members during the month, they will not be charged until your next monthly bill.

The yearly subscription charges for the whole year based on the amount of members you currently have. If you add members, we'll charge a prorated amount and if you remove members, we'll apply a credit for the remaining time in the subscription.

My team is on the Team plan. Do I get the same benefits for my personal files too?

Yes! When a team is on the Team plan, all team members get the Pro benefits for their personal files.

I have multiple teams. Does my Team plan apply to all of them?

The Team plan only applies to the team associated to it. You need to upgrade each team separately.

How do I cancel my subscription?

You can cancel your subscription anytime by going to Settings → Billing → Manage plan. If you cancel your subscription, you will still have access to you Pro or Team benefits until the end of the active billing period. We do not provide prorated refunds if you cancel your subscription after starting a new billing cycle.

When does my subscription renew?

The subscription renews automatically at the end of the billing period (monthly or yearly). You can see the renewal date and the amount by going to Settings → Billing.

Do you offer educational discounts?

Yes! Students and educators can get the Pro plan for free. You can read more about our Education program by visiting this page.

What is your refund policy?

Our refund policy is simple. If you believe you made a mistake signing up for a paid Jitter subscription, please contact us inside the app or send an email to support@jitter.video. We’ll be happy refund the full amount of your subscription if you contact within 72h of subscribing.

And if for any reason you’re unhappy with Jitter, please let us know at support@jitter.video – we’d love to hear your feedback, and to work with you to create the best experience possible.

Which payment methods can I use?

We accept all major debit and credit cards. Find out more on payment methods.

Is my payment secure?

We use Stripe to process your payment. It is the same payment provider used by products such as Figma, Notion, and Twitter. We do not handle your credit card information directly.

Jitter for education

Get Jitter Pro for free if you’re a student / educator.

Find out more

Try Jitter today

Get started for free.
Upgrade for advanced export options.